• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Present Cabinet

Cabinet of the 8th Parliament of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
His Excellency Gotabaya Rajapaksa
Head of the Cabinet of Ministers

Prime Minister of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa

Minister of Finance, Economy and Policy Development
Minister of Buddhasasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs
Minister of Urban Development, Water Supply & Housing Facilities

Other Cabinet Ministers

Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva
Minister of Justice, Human Rights & Legal Reforms
Hon. Arumugan Thondaman
Minister of Community Empowerment and Estate Infrastructure Development
Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena
Minister of Foreign Relations
Minister of Skills Development, Employment and Labour Relations
Hon. Douglas Devananda
Minister of Fisheries & Aquatic Resources
Hon. (Mrs.) Pavithra Devi Wanniarachchi
Minister of Women & Child Affairs and Social Security
Minister of Healthcare and Indigenous Medical Services
Hon. Bandula Gunawardena
Minister of Information and Mass Media
Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation
Hon. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon
Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils & Local Government
Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa
Minister of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Development
Minister of Internal Trade, Food Security and Consumer Welfare
Hon. Dullas Alahapperuma
Minister of Education
Minister of Sports & Youth Affairs
Hon. Johnston Fernando
Minister of Roads and Highways
Minister of Ports & Shipping
Hon. Wimal Weerawansa
Minister of Small & Medium Business and Enterprise Development
Minister of Industries and Supply Chain Management
Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera
Minister of Transport Services Management
Minister of Power & Energy
Hon. S.M. Chandrasena
Minister of Environment and Wildlife Resources
Minister of Lands & Land Development
Hon. Ramesh Pathirana
Minister of Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture
Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga
Minister of Industrial Export and Investment Promotion
Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation